wellkmfk.blogg.se

How to enable turbo boost i7 4770k
How to enable turbo boost i7 4770k











What this typically does is cause the CPU to ignore TDP limits and allows it to "all core" boost to the highest allowable speeds, which I believe is 4.8 Ghz on that CPU. I don't know your exact motherboard, and BIOS settings are going to vary, but look for anything like "Multicore enhancement" or "All core turbo ratio" and turn this off. Base clock with no turbo boost is 2.9 Ghz. I'd strongly recommend getting something better than the stock cooler for that CPU if possible.ĭisabling turbo may not be the best thing to do. If it's an Intel stock clip on cooler, it's highly likely. It might be - you don't mention what it is. Is there an in-between I can go to? Like half of Turbo Boosts' effectiveness without making my CPU reach 100°? Considering the CPU runs at a reasonable temperature while it's running at its intended speed (without Turbo Boost), it couldn't be my cooling system, right? Is there an in between I can go to? Turbo Boost on makes my CPU run TOO hot, and Turbo Boost off dips my performance too much. The only issue though, however, is that in certain areas in Apex, I'll get steep FPS drops when I had 0 FPS drops before, and it's amplified when I have other windows opened or watching streams on my other monitor.

how to enable turbo boost i7 4770k

After doing this, I'm getting a cool 60° maximum, there have been no more crashes and my PC is fairly quiet, which is very nice. Now, I heard this is solved by turning off Intel Turbo Boost in my motherboard's BIOS. It's not uncommon for my temperatures to look like this, and I think this may be why my game has been crashing so often. My PC has always been a bit loud during gaming, and I've been experiencing a lot of crashes in Apex Legends recently, so I decided to take a look at my CPU temps.













How to enable turbo boost i7 4770k